Term Dates and Holidays

September 2021 – August 2022

TermStartsFinishes
Autumn Term 1Year 7 only – Tuesday 7th September 2021 All year groups return – Wednesday 8th September 2021Thursday 21st October 2021
Autumn Term 2Monday 1st November 2021Tuesday 21st December 2021
Spring Term 1Wednesday 5th January 2022Friday 18th February 2022
Spring Term 2Monday 28th February 2022Friday 1th April 2022
Summer Term 1Tuesday 19th April 2022Friday 27th May 2022
Summer Term 2Monday 6th June 2022Thursday 21st July 2022

Bank Holidays

  • Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022

INSET Days

  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Thursday 30th September 2021
  • Friday 22nd October 2021
  • Tuesday 4th January 2022
  • Friday 22nd July 2022

Term dates 2022/2023

TermsStartsFinishes
Autumn Term 1Monday 5th September 2022Friday 21st October 2022
Autumn Term 2Monday 31st October 2022Wednesday 21st December 2022
Spring Term 1Tuesday 3rd January 2023Friday 17th February 2023  
Spring Term 2Monday 27th February 2023Friday 31st March 2023  
Summer Term 1Monday 17th April 2023Friday 26th May 2023  
Summer Term 2Monday 5th JuneThursday 20th July 2023  

Bank Holidays

  • Easter: Friday 7th April and Monday 10th April 2023
  • Monday 1st May
  • Monday 29th May 2023

INSET Days

  • Monday 5th September 2022
  • Friday 30th September 2022
  • Friday 25th November 2022
  • Tuesday 3rd January 2023
  • Friday 30th June 2023

Early finish – 12.10pm

  • Thursday 29th September 2022
  • Wednesday 21st December 2022
  • Thursday 20th July 2023

What week of the timetable are we on?

We operate a two week timetable at Co-op Academy Walkden. When there is a holiday, that week is not counted. Therefore, if we finish the term/half term on Week 1, we will return on Week 2. Here are the weeks for the next term:

W/B 6th September 2021 – Week 1

W/B 13th September 2021 – Week 2

W/B 20th September 2021 – Week 1

W/B 27th September 2021 – Week 2

W/B 4th October 2021 – Week 1

W/B 11th October 2021 – Week 2

W/B 18th October 2021 – Week 1

W/B 1st November 2021 – Week 2