Calendar of Events

Term dates and holidays, events for parents/carers and more.

Academy
Filter by
Events

October Half Term Holiday

The October half term holiday  at Co-op Academy Walkden begins at the end of school, Friday 23rd October 2020. Students return at 8:30am on Monday 2nd November 2020.

23 October 2020

Christmas Holiday 2020

The Christmas holiday at Co-op Academy Walkden begins at the end of school, Friday 18th December 2020. Students return at 8:30am on Tuesday 5th January 2021.

18 December 2020

Staff Training

The Academy is closed on Monday 4th January 2021 for staff training. It will re-open on Tuesday 5th January 2021 at 8:30am for all students.

4 January 2021

February Half term

The February Half term holiday  at Co-op Academy Walkden begins at the end of school, Friday 12th February 2021. Students return at 8:30am on Monday 22nd February 2021.

12 February 2021

Easter Holiday

The Easter Holiday  at Co-op Academy Walkden begins at the end of school, Wednesday 31st March 2021. Students return at 8:30am on Monday 19th April 2021.

31 March 2021

Bank holiday (VE Day)

The Academy is closed on Monday 3rd May 2021 for Bank Holiday (VE Day). It will re-open on Tuesday 4th May 2021 at 8:30am for all students.

3 May 2021

Half term

The half term holiday  at Co-op Academy Walkden begins at the end of school, Friday 28th May 2021. Students return at 8:30am on Monday 7th June 2021.

28 May 2021

Summer Holiday 2021

The Summer holiday at Co-op Academy Walkden begins at the end of school, Wednesday 21st July 2021.  

22 July 2021

Staff Training

The Academy is closed on Friday 23rd July 2021 for staff training.  

23 July 2021