Important COVID-19 information
Term Dates and Holidays

Term Dates and Holidays

September 2020 – July 2021

Starts Finishes
Autumn term Phased return

2nd September 2020 – Year 7 only.

3rd September 2020 – Year 7, 10, and 11.

4th September 2020 – All year groups return.

Friday 23rd October 2020
Autumn term 2 Monday 2nd November 2020 Friday 18th December 2020
Spring term 1 Tuesday 5th January 2021 Friday 12th February 2021
Spring term 2 Monday 22nd February 2021 Wednesday 31st March 2021
Summer term 1 Monday 19th April 2021 Friday 28th May 2021
Summer term 2 Monday 7th June 2021 Wednesday 21st July 2021 (Final Day For Students)

The Academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:

  • Bank Holiday – Monday 3rd May 2021.

The Academy will be closed to students on the following days for staff training:

  • Tuesday 1st September 2020;
  • Thursday 1st October 2020; 
  • Monday 5th July 2021;
  • Thursday 22nd July 2021;
  • Friday 23rd July 2021. 

September 2021 – July 2022

  Starts Finishes
Autumn term 1 Monday 6th September 2021 Friday 22nd October 2021
Autumn term 2 Monday 1st November 2021 Tuesday 21st December 2021
Spring term 1 Tuesday 4th January 2022 Friday 18th February 2022
Spring term 2 Monday 28th February 2022 Friday 1st April 2022
Summer term 1 Tuesday 19th April 2022 Friday 27th May 2022
Summer term 2 Monday 6th June 2022 Wednesday 20th July 2022
The academy will be closed for the following public holidays during term time:
Bank Holiday – Monday 2nd May 2022
The academy will be closed to students for the following staff training days:
  • Monday 6th September 2021
  • Thursday 30th September 2021
  • Wednesday 22nd December 2021
  • Thursday 21st July 2022
  • Friday 22nd July 2022